President Trump’s Expanded Supreme Court List

by Ed Whelan

Just issued: President Trump’s new list of candidates for the next Supreme Court vacancy. The list includes the candidates on the old list (minus Justice Gorsuch, of course) and adds five new names:

Amy Coney Barrett, Seventh Circuit

Britt C. Grant, Georgia supreme court

Brett M. Kavanaugh, D.C. Circuit

Kevin C. Newsom, Eleventh Circuit

Patrick Wyrick, Oklahoma supreme court

Bench Memos

NRO’s home for judicial news and analysis.